We welcome new members to the Club and we have a number of membership classes, see table below.

The subscription year runs from 1st April; yearly subscriptions are reduced when first joining on or after 1st October. The Membership Secretary will provide details of reduced membership fees in these circumstances.


The subscription for Adult and Junior classes includes third party, public liability insurance (up to a limit of £2,000,000) together with a small amount of Personal Accident Insurance and unlimited free entry into Beale Park for the purposes of boating.

Associate members may only enter Beale Park in the company of the associated Adult or Junior member and are NOT allowed to sail or operate boats at anytime.

If you have any questions not answered in the membership pack, please contact the Membership Secretary - See Contacts Page.

Please note:

For more details on Safety, please see the Health & Safety page under the More . . . menu above.



Listed below are the club contacts and committee members 

Chairman & Tug Towing Section Leader

Tony Simons

Click Tony's photo to send an email

Tel: 0777 244 7723 

Club Secretary & Scale Section Leader

Colin Mears


Click Colin's photo to send an email

Tel: 01252 626164

Membership Secretary

Roger Strudwicke


Click Roger's photo to send an email

Tel: 01628 526577

Ladies & Associates Representative

Janet Burch


Click Janet's photo to send an email

Tel: 01635 34403

Voice Pipe Editor & Fast Electric Section Leader

Dave Parker


Click Dave's photo to send an email

Tel: 01189 700162

Yachting Section Leader

John Price


Click John's photo to send an email

Tel: 01189 414766

Saga Sailing Co-ordinator


Alan Whitbread

Click Alan's photo to send an email

Tel: 07765 263718

Press Officer

Karen Whitbread

Click the image to send an email


Chris Withey


Click Chris' photo to send an email

Tel: 01264 362652

© 2018 Mid Thames Model Boat Club

  • Facebook Link . . .